Our 2010 Scholarship Competition!
Winners Received Scholarships!

Our 13 scholarship winners
Broadcast Pioneers Luncheon
Wednesday, April 21, 2010

The winners of the Broadcast Pioneers' Scholarships for 2010 are:

Bitler, Lindsey – Temple University
Dobrowolski, Adam – Rowan University
Dylik, Jacob – LaSalle University
Fitch, Rita – Villanova University
Fraissinet, Caroline – Drexel University
Jakubowitcz, Rachel – Muhlenberg College
Jiwanmall, Stephen – LaSalle University
Marx, Sarah – University of Delaware
McClennan, Scott – Temple University
McGoldrick, Justin – Temple University
Rosen, Nicole – Drexel University
Swartz, Matilda – Villanova University
Thompson, Matthew – Drexel University

Each of these 13 students won a $1,000.00 scholarship from the Broadcast Pioneers. Each student received their grant at our April 21st luncheon.

Watch Video of the Event!

WARNING ABOUT THE VIDEO! It will take quite awhile for the video to load (about 4 minutes or so). If you hit the play button on the Windows Media Player, the video may start playing quicker. However, be warned that starting the video early may force the player to stop and start the video. It is best to let the player start automatically.

From the official archives of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
Photo originally donated by Broadcast Pioneers member Michael Muderick
Video courtesy of MetraMedia Studios and Broadcast Pioneers member Brad Seecof
© 2010, Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia
All Rights Reserved

The e-mail address of the Broadcast Pioneers of Philadelphia is pioneers@broadcastpioneers.com